Lost your password?
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Divya S Iyer is new MD of Vizhinjam International Seaport

Share This News Story:

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM : Pathanamthitta district collector Divya S Iyer has been appointed as the new Managing Director of Vizhinjam International Seaport. She is also the director of the Kerala Solid Waste Management Project. This move is part of a broader administrative restructuring at various levels.

Several other district collectors have also been reassigned to different roles. Alappuzha district collector Haritha V Kumar will now serve as director of the mining and geology department. District collector of Malappuram, Premkumar VR, has been appointed as panchayat director. Afsana Parveen, Kollam district collector, is assigned the position of food safety commissioner, in addition to her role as chief executive officer of Thiruvananthapuram Smart City.

John V Samuel, director of the groundwater department, is the new Alappuzha district collector. Director of mining and geology department Devidas has been appointed as the Kollam district collector. Vinod VR, former food safety commissioner, now serves as the Malappuram district collector. Arun K. Vijayan, who previously held the role of entrance examination commissioner, has been appointed as Kannur district collector. Additionally, the chief secretary’s staff officer, Snehil Kumar Singh, has been entrusted with the responsibilities of Kozhikode district collector.

Share This News Story: